Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Date 2017 - 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

 

Staff INSET Days

 

 

Term Dates*

 

Half Term

Monday 4th September 2017, Monday 9th October 2017, 

Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

Monday 4th September 2017 – Wednesday, 20th December 2017

 

Monday 23rd October 2017 – Friday 3rd November 2017 inclusive

 

Friday, 8th December – Academy closed to all students for Year 6 entrance tests

 

*    Staggered start for students

    Tuesday 5th September 2017 -  All Year 7 and 12 students

    Wednesday 6th September 2017 – All students

 

 

 

 

 

 

SPRING TERM 2018

 

Staff INSET Days

 

Term Dates

 

Half Term

 

Easter Holidays

Wednesday 3rd January 2018, Friday 9th February 2018

 

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

 

Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 inclusive

 

Friday 30th March 2018 –  Friday 13th April 2018 inclusive

 

 

 

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

 

Term Dates

 

Bank Holiday

 

Half Term

Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018

 

Monday 7th May 2018 

 

Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018 inclusive