Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term and Holiday Dates 2020 - 2021

HARRIS ACADEMY MORDEN

TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2020 – 2021 SESSION

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

 

Staff INSET Days

 

Term Dates*

 

Half Term

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

 

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020

 

Monday 19th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020 inclusive

 

Date TBC – Academy closed to all students for Testing Day

 

 

*    Staggered start for students

Date

Year Groups ‘IN’ School

Year Groups ‘NOT’ In School

Wednesday 2nd September

Staff INSET

All students at home

Thursday 3rd September

Year 7- Induction and Testing Day 1

8.30am until 2.00pm

 Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 at home

Friday 4th September

Year 7 - Induction and Testing Day 2

8.30am until 1.30pm

Year 8 - Induction Day

9.30am until 11.30am

Year 9 - Induction Day

12.00pm until 2.00pm

 Years 10 & 11 at home

 Monday 7th September

Year 7 - Normal School Day

8.30am until 2.50pm

Year 10- Induction Day

9.00am until 11.00am

Year 11- Induction Day

1.00pm until 3.00pm

 

  Years 8 & 9 at home

 Tuesday 8th September

All students back and following the normal school timetable

 All students IN school

SPRING TERM 2021

 

Staff INSET Days

 

Term Dates

 

Half Term

 

Easter Holidays

Monday 4th January 2021, Friday 12th February 2021

 

Monday 4th January 2021 to Wednesday 31st March 2021

 

Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021 inclusive

 

Thursday 1st April 2021 –  Friday 16th April 2021 inclusive

 

SUMMER TERM 2021

 

Staff INSET Days

 

Term Dates

 

Bank Holiday

 

Half Term

Thursday 22nd July 2021, Friday 23rd July 2021

 

Monday 19th April 2021 to Friday 23rd July 2021

 

Monday 3rd May 2021

 

Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021 inclusive

 

Date TBC – Academy closed to all students in Years 7 to 10 for Year 6 induction day