Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

















    World Class Schools Quality Mark (WCSQM)


    Harris Academy Morden Re-awarded World Class Quality Mark accreditation 2022

    On 6th July 2022, Harris Academy Morden was awarded World Class Schools Quality Mark re-accreditation at an Awards Ceremony at St Marylebone School, having successfully passed a rigorous student-led assessment process to prove they have consistently maintained a World Class standard of education since their last accreditation assessment two years ago. The Quality Mark is awarded by the education charity World Class Schools Quality Mark, whose unique assessment framework assesses the students, not the school, for their demonstration of World Class skills and competencies. The premise is that if the school is truly World Class, then its students should be able to demonstrate this in whatever context they find themselves. To date, there are just 120 accredited World Class schools in the UK, all non-selective state schools.

    Harris Academy Morden was one of just 27 secondary schools and 3 primary schools re-awarded the Quality Mark in 2022, following a challenging two-part assessment process, the first part of which involved students participating in a live assessment centre, hosted by brand new Houlton School in Rugby, where students worked in teams to create a sensory garden for the benefit of the school’s present and future students. For the second part of the assessment process, students used the WCSQM app to demonstrate evidence of their World Class characteristics, using the WCSQM framework of skills and competencies across areas including learners, leaders, community, workplace and achievement (secondary), and the three framework areas of ‘I am’, ‘I feel, and ‘I learn’ (primary).

    It was wonderful to see students come together and demonstrate their impressive skills and competencies in a setting both historically significant and architecturally impressive as Houlton School. The assessment centre was a key learning experience for students that also provided a unique platform for them to develop and demonstrate the characteristics they could use to inform their app assessment. We’re incredibly proud of every student who represented their school and was delighted to have the opportunity to thank them and award them in person at the Awards Ceremony.” Miranda Perry, Director of WCSQM.

    At the Awards Ceremony, students were invited to collect their schools’ reaccreditation plaque, and there were also awards for the assessment centre winning student and winning team, as voted for by the visiting staff, local partners and students on the day, following a marketplace event in which each team presented their sensory garden ideas and creations. Houlton School students will continue to reap the benefits of the students’ hard work on the day for many years to come.

    “Our students were amazing and have worked so hard over the past 6 months so it was really lovely to see them collecting the Academy’s Plaque! A special mention must go to Farah Kidwai who was nominated for a character award and won, but all of our students did themselves and the Academy proud.” Laura Mulvenna, HAMD WCSQM Coordinator.

    WCSQM has been accrediting non-selective state schools in the UK since 2014 using a framework of skills and competencies young people need to flourish in an emerging global economy. The charity’s mission is to level up opportunities so that every student can develop World Class characteristics both in and out of the classroom, regardless of their circumstances or background, to help them achieve their potential.

    Information on WCSQM

    WCSQM is a UK charity working to accredit the best non-selective state schools across the UK with the World Class quality mark accreditation. In order to achieve accreditation primary and secondary schools can subscribe to the WCSQM application, giving their entire cohort of students access to the WCSQM framework designed to help students develop and demonstrate World Class skills and characteristics across areas including learning, leadership, community and the workplace.

    Media contact: Miranda Perry

    Director:  WCSQM

    Tel: 01727 576 047



    2022 World Class re-accredited schools

    Beckfoot School

    Hungerhill School

    St Wilfrid’s College

    Bluecoat Wollaton Academy

    Ivybridge Community College

    The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School

    Featherstone High School

    Morley Newlands Academy

    The Herts & Essex High School

    George Spencer Academy

    President Kennedy School

    The Morley Academy

    Harris Academy Beckenham

    Roundhay School

    Thomas Mills’ High School

    Harris Academy Morden

    Sedgefield Community College

    Tolworth Girls’ School

    Harris Academy Coleraine Park

    St Albans Girls’ School

    Trinity Academy Halifax

    Hillcrest Academy

    St Andrew’s Catholic High School

    Waldegrave School

    Hitchin Girls’ School

    St Anthony’s Girls’ Catholic Academy

    Weydon School

    Humberston Academy 

    St Clement Danes School

    Wymondham College

    Visit the WCSQM website for a full list of accredited schools

    2022 Assessment Centre Student of the Day


    Elizabeth Brennan, The Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School


    Shreya Bhardwaj                              St Wilfrid’s College

    Toby Currie                                       Trinity Academy Halifax

    Jameika Patel                                    Tolworth Girls’ School

    Charlotte Hodson                             Hungerhill School

    Isabella Yates                                    Hungerhill School

    Thalia Roy                                         The Hertfordshire & Essex High School

    2022 Assessment Centre Team of the Day

    Winner - Team 5

    Bishop of Llandaff CiW High School


    Molly Toye

    Holly Semmens

    Joshua Froom

    Elizabeth Brennan

    Naadu Aryee

    Suleyman Emre Isik

    The Hertfordshire & Essex High School


    Alice Boylan

    Simrun Chadda

    Morein Abdelmalek

    Savannah de Vries

    Dominic Hodgson

    Thalia Roy

    Ivybridge Community College


    James Wade

    Millie Lloyd-Harling

    Martha Rundle

    Ciaran Ricketts

    James Pullan

    Alice Chapman