Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2018 - 2019

HARRIS ACADEMY MORDEN

TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2018 – 2019 SESSION

 

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

 

Staff INSET Days

 

Term Dates*

 

Half Term

Monday 3rd September 2018, Friday 5th October 2018,

 

Monday 3rd September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

 

Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018 inclusive

 

Friday, 14th December – Academy closed to all students for Year 6 entrance tests

 

*    Staggered start for students

    Tuesday 4th September 2018 -  All Year 7 students

    Wednesday 5th September 2018 – All students

 

 

 

SPRING TERM 2019

 

Staff INSET Days

 

Term Dates

 

Half Term

 

Easter Holidays

Monday 7th January 2019, Friday 15th February 2019

 

Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019

 

Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019 inclusive

 

Monday 8th April 2019 –  Monday 22nd April 2019 inclusive

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Term Dates

 

Bank Holiday

 

Half Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Friday 19th July 2019

 

Monday 6th May 2019

 

Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019 inclusive

 

Wednesday 3rd July – Academy closed to all students in Years 7 to 10 for Year 6 induction day

 

 

HARRIS ACADEMY MORDEN

TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2019 – 2020 SESSION

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Staff INSET Days

Term Dates*

Half Term

Monday 2nd September 2019,                     Friday 11th October 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019 – Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 21st October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019 inclusive

Friday, 13th December 2019 – Academy closed to all students for Year 6 entrance tests

* Staggered start for students

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - All Year 7 students

Wednesday 4th September 2019 – All students

 

 

SPRING TERM 2020

Staff INSET Days

Term Dates

Half Term

Easter Holidays

Monday 6th January 2020, Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive

Monday 6th April 2020 – Friday 17th April 2020 inclusive

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Staff INSET Days

Term Dates

Bank Holiday

Half Term

Monday 20th July 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 to Monday 20th July 2020

Friday 8th May 2020

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020 inclusive

Date TBC – Academy closed to all students in Years 7 to 10 for Year 6 induction day